Ballerina troubles

This morning I wrestled with my screaming 3 year old to get her dressed in pink pants and a pretty little white sweater. You would think that pink pants would more than suffice for a little girly-girl, but not mine. She requires skirts, particularly large skirts that “shake”. This Saturday at her first dance class, she told one of the girls that her wrap skirt was not big enough, as she sported a gigantic pink shaky tutu. I think we may have a problem. It has gotten so bad that I have had to remove all of the skirts (except the jean ones, which she refuses to wear because of their lack in shakiness) from her dresser and place them on a shelf in her closet. After I discovered her wearing 5 skirts (not the maximum she’s worn by the way) in the middle of the night, I had to move them to my closet. This morning (after the 20 minute pants ordeal), I showed her some pictures of Princess Jasmine, and explained that not all princesses wear dresses, and that she is beautiful no matter what she wears. She then told me in a sassy voice, “Tangled wears a dress!” I guess you can’t reason with a three year old.

Leave a comment

Filed under Student Life

Leave a Reply

